Healing Your Self

In honor of my yoga class today. I went back for the first time in about a year and a half. It felt good. Did I start to get emotional? Yes, I did. But this time it was different. This time, I watched it and I loved it and accepted and held it much like this baby. I didn’t shame it, but instead said, yes, there you are and it’s ok. Do what you need to do. Then I remembered, to breathe it out and have compassion for the feelings/pain/body. To relax and not to push too hard. It is ok to be emotional and compassionate. Acceptance and being with it only frees it.

Personally, I have stopped looking to be healed. I am healed. I am whole. The only one who can do the healing is me. They answers are inside me. I, we, only need to be quiet for a moment to accept, embrace and hear what’s needed. That’s all.11694777_788230731274537_5993815523329593871_n

Leave a Reply

